Last Minute Reminder

Just wanted to remind you guys that the contest ends Jan 31, 2013 11:59:59 your time. The bot and application will deny your updates after that so remember to get them in before hand!

Finish Strong!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Serpent
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 16:06:31

    You said the bot would accept the updates. As I had warned you, I’m not in my usual timezone. The contest has ended only now for me. (and I also think it’s cruel to force us to update before midnight when we should be reading the hardest)
    can you please add 32 pages of italian #book and one shabby german book page to my stats?

    Reply

    • readmod
      Jan 31, 2013 @ 18:14:50

      The bot should have taken your updates but I’ll have to look into that later, updating ubuntu cleared out my changes I after we launched. I plan on adding a 5 minute window for submissions next time. I will add your submissions for you later tonight.

      Reply

  2. Serpent
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 01:21:50

    Thanks for adding them and yay about a 5-min window!
    i thought the problem was that i didn’t change my timezone on twitter?

    Reply

    • readmod
      Feb 01, 2013 @ 01:26:07

      I was pretty sure I had it set to where the bot would grab your time zone from twitter but the version on the production server is different and I’ve lost most of the more recent changes,

      Reply

  3. amasugi
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 06:13:51

    Darn, I missed the January contest! When is the next one ? 🙂

    Reply

  4. Serpent
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 17:25:10

    sorry to be such a pain, but when you have time, could you please tell me what my German score was? i hate how much I’m struggling with this language…

    Reply

  5. Serpent
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 18:19:18

    yay!

    Reply

  6. Serpent
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 14:04:56

    any news on that?
    also, i think the reading average doesn’t take into account the fact that the contest is no longer on. one does not simply read 749 in a month with an average of 12 😀 and at the end of the contest it was a number that made sense.

    Reply

    • readmod
      Feb 28, 2013 @ 14:19:22

      Yes, I haven’t pushed the changes to the production server yet. Mind reminding me this weekend via twitter?

      Also, whoops will fix that.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

